Homepage

Welcome to Holmhead Medical Practice

Due to ongoing pressures with Covid positive cases causing isolation and sick leave we are very short of Doctors and staff, therefore we will only be able to deal with EMERGENCIES. 

If your query is of an non urgent nature please see our online forms.  Please note that these messages will not be looked at the same day and may take up to SEVEN working days before you get a reply. 

 

Telephone System

All calls are recorded in their entirety for training and monitoring purposes

When you hear the recorded message on the surgery telephone system, this means you are now connected and added to the queuing system.  Please stay on the line as your call will be answered as quickly as possible.  If you hear the engaged tone all lines are busy, please try again later.  The busiest times for calls is each morning from 8.30 am till 9.30 am and from 2 pm till 3 pm.

Telephone Statistics

Month Incoming Calls Answered Outgoing Calls Made
September 2021 11,297 1,597
October 2021 9,527  1,836
November 2021 10,185 1,939
December 2021 9,208 1,984
January 2022 9,082 1,768
February 2022 7,604 1,406
March 2022 10,905 1,944

 

Opening Times

Please select a site

Public Holidays for 2022 / 2023

2022

Friday 15 April

Monday 18 April

Monday 2 May

Friday 3 June

Friday 26th August

Friday 16 September

Monday 19 September

Monday 26 December

Tuesday 27 December

 

2023

Monday 2 January

Tuesday 3 January

If you require emergency treatment when the surgery is closed please contact NHS 24 on 111.